J4450: Mr. Chadde Goes to…Grace Bible Church?

5 Nov

http://aspanational.files.wordpress.com/2012/01/vote-button.jpg

I missed the 2008 presidential election by several months, turning 18 the summer after the November vote.

In reality, the time between the elections and my eligibility may not have been that close, but in my head it felt like I had just barely missed my first time. I remember complaining quite a bit that I hadn’t been born the summer before – 1990 instead of 1991.

But four years have passed by rather quickly and the presidential election is once again upon me. This time, I get to participate as a citizen and, more excitingly, as a journalist.

For the Missourian tomorrow, I’ll be contributing quotes and vignettes from voters at Grace Bible Church on the north side of Columbia.

The plan for tomorrow:

  • 5:30 a.m., wake up.
  • 6:00 a.m., get to the voting place.
  • 6:15 a.m. (hopefully), vote.
  • 6:20 a.m. — 9:00 a.m., talk to voting judges and voters.

See you guys at the voting booths!

Oh, real quick: here are the stories that got published during my GA shift today: “Ragtag Cinema reaches its $80,000 goal to switch to a digital format” and “Civic leaders discuss schools, roads and tourism.”

One Response to “J4450: Mr. Chadde Goes to…Grace Bible Church?”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. J4450: Election Day! « Behind Blue Skies - November 6, 2012

    […] what the plan was for this morning? Well, it didn’t really work out that way. Here’s what really […]

Leave a comment